This object is in archive! 
Upvote 1

What happens with Topics when user cancels his account?

Archived Pedro Lima 2 years ago

I have cancelled a user's (test) account and received the message that Äll Added Content" will be deleted within 24h. Is there a way to keep customers Topics anonymous after he cancels his own account?

I know that is possible if a user is deleted from the Agents Interface by an agent.

Best Answer
photo

Hello Pedro,

The option to cancel the account was designed to meet GDPR requirements. Due to these requirements, we provide the option for users to have the ability to remove all the data related to them completely.

As an alternative, you can manually set another author for the topics submitted by the user.


Regards,

Liza

Replies (1)

photo
2

Hello Pedro,

The option to cancel the account was designed to meet GDPR requirements. Due to these requirements, we provide the option for users to have the ability to remove all the data related to them completely.

As an alternative, you can manually set another author for the topics submitted by the user.


Regards,

Liza

Replies have been locked on this page!